I have been asked to partake in a forthcoming Pub Quiz for an excellent cause naturally you understand. The fact that it is in a pub is purely incidental.Pub Quiz

Why my particular skills are in demand is a mystery to me as I tend to weigh up the why’s, wherefore’s. how’s, if’s, but’s and maybe’s to an annoying degree while waiting for my pint to settle. It has been said that I am more concerned with accuracy than speed. I also tend to seek consensus rather than impose my invariably correct answers on the team.  I always considered that a good thing! Not in a pub quiz apparently.

Anyhow, the team may consist of an assortment of fellow bloggers or so I am told and I have been given the task of choosing a name. Hmmmmm.

I refuse to go with the initial suggestion of “Not the Sluggers”.

Help?

